Labi Siffre – Watch Me – Spotify Release Radar 26th May 2023

To celebrate the newly released LP  – Watch Me, Labi Siffre has been placed on Spotify’s release radar for May 23.     Labi Siffre – Watch Me – a brand new exclusive compilation, a unique collection of songs recorded in 1971 and 1972, not all of which were released at the time.

This set includes the hits “It Must Be Love”, “Watch Me” and “Crying Loving Laughing Lying” (covered by Madness, Greta Van Fleet, and Rod Stewart respectively) along with the non-album B-sides.

Side Two features five songs recorded during this period but not released until a CD reissue in 2006. They appear here on vinyl for the first time.

The album is pressed on 140g black vinyl and the inner sleeve feature a newly-written poem by Labi himself.